Posted by: Urban Stages | December 7, 2011

Making Holiday Magic in Dyker Heights, Brooklyn

What do you look forward to every year?

I admit that every year I look forward to that warm and fuzzy feeling that comes around the holidays.

Today I performed a magic show for the annual Children’s Holiday Party at  the Congress of Italian-Americans Organization (CIAO) in Brooklyn, NY. It was so much fun that I have to share what happened.,,

The day started off when Lisa Bova, the Community Coordinator at CIAO,  had all of the children do holiday themed arts and crafts. Afterwards, the kids took pictures with Santa. The culminating event was my holiday magic show!

By all accounts, the holiday magic show was a big hit with the kids and adults. My fun, silly, and interactive magic show had about 50 kindergarteners (and their teachers) giggling and wondering, “How did he do that?” My favorite part was when I drew a picture of one of the children, and then the picture that I drew started to move on the page! I wish you could have seen everyone’s look of astonishment!

Although you couldn’t be there, you can still experience some of the surprise and fun that the audience did by clicking this link to my magic video.

Enjoy! And may you feel the magic of the holidays all around you!

Leave a Reply

Categories

